WATCHMEN

This Hugo Award-winning graphic novel chronicles the fall from grace of a group of super-heroes plagued by all-too-human failings. Along the way, the concept of the super-hero is dissected as the heroes are stalked by an unknown assassin.  One of the most influential graphic novels of all time and a perennial bestseller, WATCHMEN has been studied on college campuses across the nation and is considered a gateway title, leading readers to other graphic novels such as V FOR VENDETTA, BATMAN: THE DARK KNIGHT RETURNS and THE SANDMAN series. 

For fans of V for Vendetta, Irredeemable, The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, and The Dark Knight Returns

Products: 119 of 19
Show: 50
  • ABSOLUTE WATCHMEN HC

    Now back in print! This oversized hardcover collection features recolored art and an extensive section of rarely seen artwork and other material.

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $50.00
    • $74.99
  • RORSCHACH HC

    It’s been 35 years since Ozymandias dropped a giant interdimensional squid on New York City, killing thousands and destroying the public’s trust in heroes once and for all. And since that time, one figure in a fedora, mask, and trench coat has become a divisive cultural icon.

      • 40% OFF
      you save $14.00
    • $20.99
  • RORSCHACH TP

    Thirty-five years after Ozymandias dropped a giant squid on New York City, killing thousands and destroying the public's trust in heroes once and for all, Rorschach reappears as an assassin trying to kill a candidate running against President Robert Redford. Who is the man behind the mask, and what's his goal?

    ESTIMATED ARRIVAL: DECEMBER 27, 2022

      • 40% OFF
      you save $10.00
    • $14.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN (DC MODERN CLASSICS) HC

    In a world where the mere presence of American super-heroes changed history, the U.S. won the Vietnam War, Richard Nixon is still president, and the Cold War is in effect. WATCHMEN begins as a murder mystery, but soon unfolds into a planet-altering conspiracy.

      • 35% OFF
      you save $17.50
    • $32.49
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN COMEDIAN / RORSCHACH TP

    Writer Brian Azzarello brings his gritty, nuanced storytelling to these two unforgettable characters. COMEDIAN, featuring art by J.G. Jones (FINAL CRISIS, Wanted), plants the famed war hero within the context of modern American history, as we discover the role he played in the Vietnam War and the Kennedy assassination. In RORSCHACH, Azzarello teams with artist Lee Bermejo (JOKER, LUTHOR) to show how one of most dangerous vigilantes the comics world has ever seen became even darker.

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $8.00
    • $11.99
    Only 10000 left in stock.
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN MINUTEMEN / SILK SPECTRE TP

    Darwyn Cooke tells the tragic tale of the Minutemen, assembled to fight against evil in a world spinning out of control. Can these heroes from completely different backgrounds and with completely different attitudes on crime come together? Or will they fall apart before they begin? 

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $8.00
    • $11.99
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN NITE OWL / DR MANHATTAN DELUXE HC

    Writer J. Michael Straczynski is joined by artist Andy Kubert in flight with the gadget-savvy hero known as Nite Owl, as Dan Dreiberg inherits the role from Hollis Mason...but can Dreiberg work with the vigilante called Rorschach?  Then, JMS teams with fan-favorite artist Adam Hughes for a tale of Dr. Manhattan. For Dr. Manhattan, past, present, and future are one and the same. But as he observes the events of his life, do they remain the same?

      • 35% OFF
      you save $10.50
    • $19.49
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN NITE OWL / DR MANHATTAN TP

    Writer J. Michael Straczynski is joined by artist Andy Kubert in flight with the gadget-savvy hero known as Nite Owl, as Dan Dreiberg inherits the role from Hollis Mason...but can Dreiberg work with the vigilante called Rorschach?  Then, JMS teams with fan-favorite artist Adam Hughes for a tale of Dr. Manhattan. For Dr. Manhattan, past, present, and future are one and the same. But as he observes the events of his life, do they remain the same?

      • 40% OFF
      you save $10.00
    • $14.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN OMNIBUS HC

    Dive deeper into the world of WATCHMEN by following the famous characters around in their own solo stories, now collected in  a new Omnibus edition. Learn how Rorschach started down his dark path. Find out how the Vietnam War and the Kennedy assassination revolve around the Comedian.

      • 40% OFF
      you save $50.01
    • $74.99
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN OZYMANDIAS / CRIMSON CORSAIR DELUXE HC

    Writer Len Wein and artist Jae Lee delve into the mind of the smartest man in the world: Ozymandias. How does one grow up to become the world's smartest man? Adrian Veidt begins his journey, both spiritual and physical, that will one day make him one of the most pivotal players in the world changing events of WATCHMEN.

     

      • 40% OFF
      you save $12.00
    • $17.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN BEFORE WATCHMEN OZYMANDIAS / CRIMSON CORSAIR TP

    Writer Len Wein and artist Jae Lee delve into the mind of the smartest man in the world: Ozymandias. How does one grow up to become the world's smartest man? Adrian Veidt begins his journey, both spiritual and physical, that will one day make him one of the most pivotal players in the world changing events of WATCHMEN.

      • 35% OFF
      you save $7.00
    • $12.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN COLLECTORS EDITION HC BOX SET

    The bestselling graphic novel of all time is back in a new, 12-volume box set collector's edition at DC's Deluxe Edition trim size, just in time for the series' 30th anniversary!

      • 60% OFF
      you save $75.01
    • $49.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN COMPANION HC

    The Watchmen Companion collects for the first time long-out-of-print, rarely seen material based on the landmark comic book series!

      • 50% OFF
      you save $19.99
    • $20.00
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN DELUXE EDITION HC

    In the mid-eighties, Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons created WATCHMEN, changing the course of comics' history and essentially remaking how popular culture perceived the genre. Popularly cited as the point where comics came of age, WATCHMEN's sophisticated take on superheroes has been universally acclaimed for its psychological depth and realism.

     

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $16.00
    • $23.99
  • WATCHMEN HC

    With a major motion picture in production for release spring 2009 from Warner Bros., Paramount Pictures and director Zack Snyder (300), this is DC Comics' first-ever hardcover edition of the Hugo Award-winning epic from writer Alan Moore and artist Dave Gibbons, offered at DC's standard trim size.

      • 40% OFF
      you save $16.00
    • $23.99
    Out of stock
  • WATCHMEN NOIR HC

    Now presented in stark black and white, highlighting Dave Gibbons dark, moody artwork, experience the greatest graphic novel of all time as never before!

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $16.00
    • $23.99
    Only 10000 left in stock.
  • WATCHMEN THE ANNOTATED EDITION HC

    The best-selling graphic novel of all time returns in a new edition featuring copious annotations by Leslie S. Klinger, who previously annotated THE SANDMAN! This black-and-white hardcover edition includes a new foreword by artist Dave Gibbons, plus a WATCHMEN timeline, bibliography and more.

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 30% OFF
      you save $15.00
    • $34.99
    Only 10000 left in stock.
  • WATCHMEN TP

    It all begins with the paranoid delusions of a half-insane hero called Rorschach. But is Rorschach really insane or has he in fact uncovered a plot to murder super-heroes and, even worse, millions of innocent civilians?

     

      • 40% OFF
      you save $10.00
    • $14.99
  • WATCHMEN TP INTERNATIONAL EDITION

    In a world where the mere presence of American superheroes changed history, the U.S. won the Vietnam War, Richard Nixon is still president and the Cold War is in effect. WATCHMEN begins as a murder mystery, but soon unfolds into a planet-altering conspiracy. 

    This title is available by Special Order only. Please read our latest updates prior to ordering.
      • 40% OFF
      you save $10.00
    • $14.99

Bestsellers